Are committed friendships real?

In this day and hour we live, it’s really hard to believe that such a thing exists. A committed friendship, a real friend is something that is rarer than currency these days, and that’s pretty sad. Personally I ‘think’ I might have friends but in reality, they are all acquaintances. I haven’t had a true friend in my entire life. As right when I feel they are true, they either prove me wrong or we part ways in some manner.  It happens every single time. I can’t exactly blame myself because I’m simply be real and holding to the friendship the best I can. But people are sadly like shallow puddles, finding someone who believes in loyalty isn’t just hard these days, it’s nearly impossible.

The proof of such a thing can be found only in the personalities that people show on the outside. For the most part society has pushed people inside their shells, they were hurt also. So many people refuse to love, trust, share and get to know you that we’re all like secluded strangers living around each other, even in real life it’s very cold. For the most part, I trust my family, I trust my dog, but for many others, I don’t really trust anyone. This comes from years of being disappointed and no matter how much I try to trust someone, they always let me down, who knows, maybe I let them down as well. Here’s to a life of solitude continuing. Happy New Year 2018.

Leave a comment